Workers Compensation Reporting Requirements

When Should a Work Accident Be Reported?

Posted on Posted in Blog

When an accident occurs at work, an injured employee has 30 days to report it to their Employer, otherwise the claim will be denied. Even though this is the general rule, there are certain exceptions. Pursuant to Florida Statutes section 440.185, an injured employee has 30 days after the initial manifestation of the injury to report […]

Statute of Limitations in Workers Compensation

The Statute of Limitations in Workers Compensation

Posted on Posted in Blog

In a Florida Workers Compensation claim, the Statute of Limitations is a provision that limits the time that an injured employee may bring a claim. What this basically means is that an injured employee has two (2) years from the date that the accident took place to pursue a Workers Compensation claim, otherwise the claim is […]